Florida Laws & Rules

//Florida Laws & Rules

Florida Laws & Rules

$160.00

REGISTERED INTERNS:

This 8-hour Laws and Rules course is required for licensure applicants for Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy or Mental Health Counselor.  All Registered Interns need this course before licensure.  We recommend that you take this course soon after becoming a Registered Intern due to the increase in complaints against Registered Interns to the Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapists, and Mental Health Counselors.

Florida Registered Interns scroll down for all of the details about this course or call 954-801-4101 for details on the new package deal.

Already Licensed? Click this link: All LCSWs, LMFTs, LMHCs are now required to complete a 3 hour Renewal Laws and Rules continuing education program BY March 31, 2019.

SKU: 20-173657 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

Course Title

Florida Laws and Rules

Objectives:

This 8-hour Laws & Rules course is required for applicants for Social Work, Marriage and Family or Mental Health licensure.  All Registered Interns need this course before licensure. The course contains all pertinent laws and rules to aid mental health professionals in avoiding malpractice problems, adhering to licensure requirements and protecting clients’ welfare.

Participants will become familiar with:

  • Regulation of Professions and Occupations
  • Psychotherapist-Patient Privilege
  • Florida Mental Health Act
  • Substance Abuse Services
  • Protection from Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation
  • Clinical, Counseling, and Psychotherapy Services
  • Rules of the Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling, and
  • Integrating laws and rules with clinical practice through discussion, case examples and vignettes

8 CEUs

Florida 491 Board

Registered Clinical Social Work Intern
Registered Mental Health Counselor Intern
Registered Marriage Family Therapy Intern

See a complete list of approvals for our courses

Location Check in 15 minutes before session starts.  Typically 7:45 AM
Florida:  3021 NW 1st Dr, Pompano Beach FL 33064

Additional information

Date(s) and Location

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…