Certified Social Workers, Licensed Clinical Social Workers, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists and Mental Health Counselors are REQUIRED to complete a 3 hour (3 CEU) course updating them on the current Florida Laws and Rules before March 31, 2019 and every third renewal thereafter. This Renewal Laws Course meets that requirement.
Renewal Laws & Rules Course
Renewal Laws and Rules Course
Participants will be updated on changes to the Laws (F. S. 491 and F. S. 456) and Rules (Chapter 64B4, F.A.C.: Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Therapy & Mental Health Counseling) and issues currently trending related to:
This 3-hour Renewal Laws & Rules course is required for licensed professionals who are now required to update their knowledge of current Laws and Rules every third renewal period. The course reviews all pertinent laws and rules for changes in an effort to aid mental health professionals in avoiding malpractice problems, adhering to licensure requirements, providing appropriate legal and ethical supervision and protecting clients’ welfare.
|Florida 491 Board
Certified Masters Social Workers
Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Licensed Marriage Family Therapist
|Location||Check in 15 minutes before session starts. Typically 1:15 PM
Florida: 3021 NW 1st Dr, Pompano Beach FL 33064
|Date(s) and Location||
Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.